New here
PhotoCamel: Your friendly photo community, with free discussion forums, digital photography reviews, photo sharing, galleries, downloads, blogs, photography contests, and prizes.

Go Back   PhotoCamel - Your Friendly Photography Forum > PhotoCamel Miscellany > Suggestions / Questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-15-2010   #1
Alpaca

CamelKarma: 84
Editing OK?: Yes
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default New here

well I am new to this site it came very highly recomended. So far I have posted three posts and only one person has left a comment. Is it because I am new and not had many posts. I was told I would get good feed back as I am new to photography.

Or are my photos not that good that they do not deserve any comment

Old 11-15-2010   #2
PhotoCamel Supporter DONATED
Photocamel Master

CamelKarma: 690429
Default Re: New here

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goggs View Post
well I am new to this site it came very highly recomended. So far I have posted three posts and only one person has left a comment. Is it because I am new and not had many posts. I was told I would get good feed back as I am new to photography.

Or are my photos not that good that they do not deserve any comment
Hi Goggs,

Nothing wrong with your images, they are actually all very nice

The reason you have not received that much response (yet), IMO lies in the fact that you post several images without the specific question for C-C&C (constructive C&C, you do not want the negatives only ), and end the post with 'thanks for looking', so the people - that do not know you yet - might think you just wanted to share some images...

If you are looking for C-C&C , it is best to post a single image and 'ask for help' in the line of: is this a favourable crop, do the colors look OK to you (or overprocessed/oversaturated) etc, etc...