My camera is no more...in the market for something new
PhotoCamel: Your friendly photo community, with free discussion forums, digital photography reviews, photo sharing, galleries, downloads, blogs, photography contests, and prizes.

Go Back   PhotoCamel - Your Friendly Photography Forum > PhotoCamel Lounge > Photography Talk

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-10-2017   #1
Llama

CamelKarma: 4643212
Editing OK?: Yes
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default My camera is no more...in the market for something new

Hey guys! Its been a while! I just got back from over a month in Europe- i'll be posting photos of that soon.However. Recently my camera and I took a tumble and, well, it is no more. So on that incredibly depressing note, I obviously need a new one and have no idea where to start.

I have been shooting with my Nikon D7100 for about 4 years now. I have never fully LOVED it, so I am entirely open to either switching brands or...? Im not loyal to Nikon. Also, since I have have to buy a new camera, I figure I may as well just take the plunge now and upgrade to full frame. I dont think I can afford the top of the line, so im looking for not-top-of-the-line-but-still-really-awesome stuff. Im curious to know what everyone here recommends. Im headed back to England in August so would like to have something purchased by then.

Im not opposed to buying used...

Thanks guys!

southerngeek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2017   #2
PhotoCamel Supporter DONATED
Bactrian

CamelKarma: 501383
Default Re: My camera is no more...in the market for something new