What Cellphone (GSM) brand and typo do we use? - Page 2
PhotoCamel: Your friendly photo community, with free discussion forums, digital photography reviews, photo sharing, galleries, downloads, blogs, photography contests, and prizes.
 

Go Back   PhotoCamel - Your Friendly Photography Forum > PhotoCamel Lounge > OT: Off-topic

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2009   #11
PhotoCamel Supporter DONATED
Photocamel Master
 
mcbit's Avatar
 
Location: Hard at work.........well that was a shock!
Posts: 6,589
CamelKarma: 1049806
Editing OK?: Ask first
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: What Cellphone (GSM) brand and typo do we use?

The first one I ever used came in a briefcase and had 2 crocodile clips for attachment to a car battery! And I'm not that old.
__________________
-mcbit

'Twelve significant photographs in any one year is a good crop.'
Ansell Adams

My SmugMug Piccies
My PBase Snaps
mcbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2009   #12
Dromedary
 
Rogue's Avatar
 
Location: Pasadena, Ca
Posts: 1,378
CamelKarma: 3293
Editing OK?: Yes
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: What Cellphone (GSM) brand and typo do we use?

The one my company gives me for free.
Its got buttons with numbers and when you push them in the right order you can talk to someone.
on it.
Rogue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2009   #13
Photocamel Master
 
brian.austin's Avatar
 
Location: Arizona, USA
Posts: 7,875
CamelKarma: 10673
Editing OK?: Ask first
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: What Cellphone (GSM) brand and typo do we use?

iPhone
__________________
Diligentia, Vis, Celeritas
brian.austin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2009   #14
Former Camel
 
Posts: 286
CamelKarma: 235
Editing OK?: Ask First
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: What Cellphone (GSM) brand and typo do we use?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dirk View Post
[...] the reason i use these 3 because of the fact that i am on the road a lot for business i have to be able to call if there is a delay due to a traphic jam ...
Three phones to call "if there is a delay due to a traphic jam"?
Most people need only one phone for that...
Stercus Vultus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2009   #15
D.Rodgers
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
CamelKarma:
Default Re: What Cellphone (GSM) brand and typo do we use?

I currently have a blackberry thought the gps function would be handy if i ever got lost in the woods.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2009   #16
Photocamel Master
 
Dirk's Avatar
 
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 7,564
CamelKarma: 901196
Editing OK?: Ask First
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: What Cellphone (GSM) brand and typo do we use?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stercus Vultus View Post
Three phones to call "if there is a delay due to a traphic jam"?
Most people need only one phone for that...

Yeah Normal People perhaps .. i'll explain the 3 have 3 diferent net providers one (n73) is KPN (HI) , the 5300 has lebera , the sony vodaphone (all prepaid)

when kpn hasd no range , vodaphone has , wehn lebra has no range , hi (kpn ) has so i have the best range in our small country.. that is why

I am not so weird afterall
__________________
Life is too short to miss a picture
Dirk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2009   #17
PhotoCamel Supporter DONATED
Photocamel Master
 
mcbit's Avatar
 
Location: Hard at work.........well that was a shock!
Posts: 6,589
CamelKarma: 1049806
Editing OK?: Ask first
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: What Cellphone (GSM) brand and typo do we use?

The reason I have four is because I'm not telling you about the others.
__________________
-mcbit

'Twelve significant photographs in any one year is a good crop.'
Ansell Adams

My SmugMug Piccies
My PBase Snaps
mcbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2009   #18
Former Camel
 
Posts: 286
CamelKarma: 235
Editing OK?: Ask First
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: What Cellphone (GSM) brand and typo do we use?

You could also move 1 kilometer to get in range. That would save you schlepping the other phones around all the time, you wouldn't need to charge them all the time, and you wouldn't need to pay for them all the time.
Stercus Vultus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2009   #19
Photocamel Master
 
Dirk's Avatar
 
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 7,564
CamelKarma: 901196
Editing OK?: Ask First
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: What Cellphone (GSM) brand and typo do we use?

that is less the issue , i only switch them on when the N73 fails to get a connection and when i have to talk to somebody..

@mcbit

Neither do i tell you about the rest of the GSM's i have...: har har :
__________________
Life is too short to miss a picture
Dirk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2009   #20
F1 Camel
 
azrussell132's Avatar
 
Location: Sun Lakes, Arizona
Posts: 3,557
CamelKarma: 87653
Editing OK?: Yes
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: What Cellphone (GSM) brand and typo do we use?

Samsung Instinct.


__________________
Members don't see ads in threads. Register for your free account today and become a member of PhotoCamel to open up the site's many benefits and features.
__________________
____________________________________________

Comments and suggestions always appreciated.
Gear: Nikon D800, D7000, D90, Canon G12, Canon G9 IR.
_____________________________________________

http://russell132.wix.com/rsandersphotography#!Home/mainPage
azrussell132 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

« PhotoCamel - Your Friendly Photography Forum > PhotoCamel Lounge > OT: Off-topic »


Share this topic:

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Brand New Jonny Allen Portraits 12 01-16-2009 10:12 PM
how to make big bucks with your cellphone in "Stock" jazzology Business of Photography 0 11-26-2007 10:22 AM
DOF calculator on your GSM Rense Camera Accessories 5 04-06-2007 01:34 PM