My Surly Long Haul Trucker is gone
PhotoCamel: Your friendly photo community, with free discussion forums, digital photography reviews, photo sharing, galleries, downloads, blogs, photography contests, and prizes.

Go Back   PhotoCamel - Your Friendly Photography Forum > PhotoCamel Lounge > OT: Off-topic

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-05-2013   #1
Dromedary

CamelKarma: 17045
Editing OK?: No
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default My Surly Long Haul Trucker is gone

Lately I have been on a project to upgrade my bicycle gear. I have been riding a Surly Long Haul Trucker for the last 3 years and its a solid bike for transportation or the long tour. I am in the process of building up a Lighthouse Sequoia (see Lighthousecycles.com) and am waiting for a component (amazon) to finish putting it all together. However a couple minutes ago I went out to the garage as I am pondering the handlebar height to seat height and so I thought I would measure my LHT to see how that is set up. I want a lower handlebar height with my new bike so I turned around to measure it and it was gone. Poof, just like that. The good news is my youngest son would have snagged it in the middle of the night as I gave it to him. However when I saw it was gone I felt like shedding a tear as I miss it. We have been on so many adventures together.

It will be this weekend before I have my Lighthouse fully assembled and ready to ride. I need some stem spacers right now before I can assemble the front fork and start the cableing process.

nolanr66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013   #2
Dromedary

Default Re: My Surly Long Haul Trucker is gone

The bike is built. I just now finished the assembly and after work tomorrow I am on my maiden voyage. It's been a project and a lot of money.
Old 02-09-2013   #3
Dromedary