Preset Recommendation
PhotoCamel: Your friendly photo community, with free discussion forums, digital photography reviews, photo sharing, galleries, downloads, blogs, photography contests, and prizes.

Go Back   PhotoCamel - Your Friendly Photography Forum > Tools Of the Trade > Image Editing

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-25-2019   #1
Alpaca

CamelKarma: 10
Editing OK?: Ask First
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Preset Recommendation

HI - I'm new to the landscape type photography and have noticed a fair amount of editing that occurs. I'm seen people mention LightRoom presets. Does anyone use these, and would they have any generic recommendations for landscape / cityscape photography?

Thanks in advance.
Rich

Old 02-25-2019   #2
Vicuna

CamelKarma: 220555
Editing OK?: No
Default Re: Preset Recommendation

Hi Rich, There are tons of Lightroom Presets available. All you have to do is google for a listing. I myself don't use lightroom, however I have lots of textures and photoshop actions that I use quite often.
Ernst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2019   #3
PhotoCamel Supporter DONATED
Administrator

CamelKarma: 6968994

Lightroom very popular and a good program. Others prefer other programs for varying reasons, mostly because it is subscription based and some hate that.

I use it, and some others, and if you want to use presets then Lightroom is a good option to look into and trial (you can trial it) and like Ernst said, google for presets. A ton of free ones and some that are reasonably priced. Some of course are a lot of money.