Batch
PhotoCamel: Your friendly photo community, with free discussion forums, digital photography reviews, photo sharing, galleries, downloads, blogs, photography contests, and prizes.
 

Go Back   PhotoCamel - Your Friendly Photography Forum > Tools Of the Trade > Image Editing

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-19-2006   #1
Dromedary
 
Posts: 1,411
CamelKarma: 59
Editing OK?: Ask First
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Batch

Hi..

How can you batch process applying a brush (copyright)? I tried it in an action when I did one for resize, etc but the brush didn't do anything. I remember being able to do it in the past but too long ago to remember......

Thanks,
Michele

__________________
Members don't see ads in threads. Register for your free account today and become a member of PhotoCamel to open up the site's many benefits and features.
Michele is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2006   #2
Camel Breath
 
jfrancho's Avatar
 
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 11,666
CamelKarma: 4939
Editing OK?: No
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Batch

I don't use a brush to batch watermark images. I use a new text layer, rasterize, apply any effects, flatten and save. Of course if you want the text to be editable while you're deciding exactly how you want it to look, you should look into useing a clipping mask.
__________________
<)))))><
jfrancho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2006   #3
PhotoCamel Supporter DONATED
Camel Breath
 
cyclohexane's Avatar
 
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California, USA
Posts: 10,883
CamelKarma: 1099193
Editing OK?: No
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Batch

I've had no success batching a brush or a new layer with an object. Maybe someone else knows better, LOL.
__________________
-Michael
cyclohexane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2006   #4
PhotoCamel Supporter DONATED
Administrator
 
Mr. Pickles's Avatar
 
Location: Old Folks Home
Posts: 23,276
CamelKarma: 6968994
Editing OK?: Ask First
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Batch

Russell Brown has a movie about "branding" images, and he uses an action to do it. His action will do it for Horizontal AND Vertical images. Maybe watching this 22mb movie will help ya...?

http://av.adobe.com/russellbrown/BrandingSM.mov

Here is the action, but you probably need to watch the movie first.
http://www.russellbrown.com/images/t...Action.atn.zip
__________________
Olympus Full-time User
Olympus Passion Magazine
Idiot Savant AND trouble-maker...

PhotoCamel Helpful Info....
Posting Images Tutorial ... Posting and Critiquing? ... What's Camel Karma?
Mr. Pickles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2006   #5
Dromedary
 
Posts: 1,411
CamelKarma: 59
Editing OK?: Ask First
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Batch

Thanks a million Mr. Pickles. I will watch the movie and go from there. I appreciate your help..
Michele is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2006   #6
Camel Breath
 
aam1234's Avatar
 
Posts: 15,848
CamelKarma: 820906
Editing OK?: No
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Batch

If I may hijack this thread for a moment. Can you do patch USM / sharpen in either PSE 4.0 or Acdsee 7.0.

Thanks
__________________
It's all about light, my friend.
aam1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2006   #7
Vicuna
 
Posts: 60
CamelKarma: 12
Editing OK?: Ask First
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Batch

ive watched that vid... and i must be an idiot, because i refuse to try it... 15 minute explaination...too much for me.....

is there not an easier way to do this...there has GOT to be??

phats
__________________
D200 W grip<br />nikkor 70-200VR<br />SB-800<br />sigma 18-200<br />sigma 18-50f2.8 EX..i hope
phatkid77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2006   #8
Camel Breath
 
jfrancho's Avatar
 
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 11,666
CamelKarma: 4939
Editing OK?: No
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Batch

That is the easy way.
__________________
<)))))><
jfrancho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2006   #9
Vicuna
 
Posts: 60
CamelKarma: 12
Editing OK?: Ask First
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Batch

guess i will rewatch it and play along to see if i can do it
__________________
D200 W grip<br />nikkor 70-200VR<br />SB-800<br />sigma 18-200<br />sigma 18-50f2.8 EX..i hope
phatkid77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2006   #10
PhotoCamel Supporter DONATED
Administrator
 
Mr. Pickles's Avatar
 
Location: Old Folks Home
Posts: 23,276
CamelKarma: 6968994
Editing OK?: Ask First
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Batch

All of Russell Browns video's are similar to this one. He explains it a bit too much to some people. Get to the point. Crikey to use a reference of a "too soon" departed individual.

But, there is a lot to be gained from "suffering" through the video. Scott Kelby, Photoshop guru that he is, does the same thing. Rambles on and on, but it seems to be working for both of them, as they are highly regarded and touted.


__________________
Members don't see ads in threads. Register for your free account today and become a member of PhotoCamel to open up the site's many benefits and features.
__________________
Olympus Full-time User
Olympus Passion Magazine
Idiot Savant AND trouble-maker...

PhotoCamel Helpful Info....
Posting Images Tutorial ... Posting and Critiquing? ... What's Camel Karma?
Mr. Pickles is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

« PhotoCamel - Your Friendly Photography Forum > Tools Of the Trade > Image Editing »


Share this topic:

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batch sharpening / USM aam1234 Image Editing 8 11-11-2011 09:24 PM
Batch resizing aam1234 Photography Talk 37 11-01-2009 09:58 AM
Help with Batch Processing Stormdancing Image Editing 3 10-25-2006 02:48 PM
Batch signature captlen Computers and Software 2 04-22-2006 02:10 AM
Batch resizing? Chris Computers and Software 12 08-20-2005 10:45 AM