Photomatix Pro Updates & Discussion - Page 5
PhotoCamel: Your friendly photo community, with free discussion forums, digital photography reviews, photo sharing, galleries, downloads, blogs, photography contests, and prizes.
 


Go Back   PhotoCamel - Your Friendly Photography Forum > Photography by Genre: Critique and Discussion > HDR (High Dynamic Range)

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2012   #41
Camel Breath
 
jessea's Avatar
 
Location: FRANCE(CEVENNES/LEUCATE)
Posts: 10,263
CamelKarma: 62562653
Editing OK?: Yes
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Photomatix Pro Updates & Discussion

ward,if you saved a "picture" of your system,you can restart from that.I do it only once in a while but never had to restore my system on any pc I have...so far.Of course,you have a virus protection?
__________________
If I must be reincarnated, I would like it to be in a bubble of champagne which escapes from the glass of an attractive woman by caressing her lips.

Equipment: SONY alpha900,SIGMA 12-24,CARL ZEISS 24-70,SIGMA 180 mm MACRO,SONY DSC-R1
Software : DXO,DXOVIEWPOINT,SNS,PHOTOMATIX,AUTOPANO,ACDSEE PRO,GIMP

My gallery : http://www.flickr.com/photos/djeaissia/
jessea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2012   #42
PhotoCamel Supporter DONATED
Guanaco
 
ward5311's Avatar
 
Location: Georgia
Posts: 317
CamelKarma: 24593
Editing OK?: Ask first
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Photomatix Pro Updates & Discussion

Quote:
Originally Posted by jessea View Post
ward,if you saved a "picture" of your system,you can restart from that.I do it only once in a while but never had to restore my system on any pc I have...so far.Of course,you have a virus protection?
Thanks. I did restore but something was incomplete now leaving me without some functions. I'll call my computer guy Monday. Thanks for the help.
ward5311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2012   #43
Camel Breath
 
jessea's Avatar
 
Location: FRANCE(CEVENNES/LEUCATE)
Posts: 10,263
CamelKarma: 62562653
Editing OK?: Yes
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Photomatix Pro Updates & Discussion

Ok ward,let us know because if it happens to me too I wanna be prepared.I believe my elder son had to restore his system once(W7)and it worked.
__________________
If I must be reincarnated, I would like it to be in a bubble of champagne which escapes from the glass of an attractive woman by caressing her lips.

Equipment: SONY alpha900,SIGMA 12-24,CARL ZEISS 24-70,SIGMA 180 mm MACRO,SONY DSC-R1
Software : DXO,DXOVIEWPOINT,SNS,PHOTOMATIX,AUTOPANO,ACDSEE PRO,GIMP

My gallery : http://www.flickr.com/photos/djeaissia/
jessea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2012   #44
Camel Breath
 
Stiga's Avatar
 
Location: Nr. Perth, Scotland
Posts: 19,338
CamelKarma: 43713362
Editing OK?: Yes
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Photomatix Pro Updates & Discussion

Quote:
Originally Posted by jessea View Post
Ok ward,let us know because if it happens to me too I wanna be prepared.I believe my elder son had to restore his system once(W7)and it worked.
System Restore on Windows 7 works but only if enough memory is assigned for it.

Martin
__________________
http://i544.photobucket.com/albums/h...ps79d51b0c.gif
http://i544.photobucket.com/albums/h...ps79d51b0c.gif
http://i544.photobucket.com/albums/h...ps79d51b0c.gif
Martin

Once photography enters your bloodstream, it is like a disease.

Software: Too numerous to list but my most used utility is ShiftN for perspective correction

Gear: Canon G12, no tripod, no lenses, no flash, no remote, no cases or bags!


Stiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2012   #45
Camel Breath
 
jessea's Avatar
 
Location: FRANCE(CEVENNES/LEUCATE)
Posts: 10,263
CamelKarma: 62562653
Editing OK?: Yes
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Photomatix Pro Updates & Discussion

What do you mean Martin?I have 8 GB ram but I don't know how it will be handled in case of a restoration?
__________________
If I must be reincarnated, I would like it to be in a bubble of champagne which escapes from the glass of an attractive woman by caressing her lips.

Equipment: SONY alpha900,SIGMA 12-24,CARL ZEISS 24-70,SIGMA 180 mm MACRO,SONY DSC-R1
Software : DXO,DXOVIEWPOINT,SNS,PHOTOMATIX,AUTOPANO,ACDSEE PRO,GIMP

My gallery : http://www.flickr.com/photos/djeaissia/
jessea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2012   #46
Camel Breath
 
Stiga's Avatar
 
Location: Nr. Perth, Scotland
Posts: 19,338
CamelKarma: 43713362
Editing OK?: Yes
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Photomatix Pro Updates & Discussion

EverydayHDR has an excelent video tutorial for Photomatix 4.2 The
Guidelines, Settings, Tutorials and Useful Information
post has been updated with this URL.

Martin
__________________
http://i544.photobucket.com/albums/h...ps79d51b0c.gif
http://i544.photobucket.com/albums/h...ps79d51b0c.gif
http://i544.photobucket.com/albums/h...ps79d51b0c.gif
Martin

Once photography enters your bloodstream, it is like a disease.

Software: Too numerous to list but my most used utility is ShiftN for perspective correction

Gear: Canon G12, no tripod, no lenses, no flash, no remote, no cases or bags!


Stiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2012   #47
Camel Breath
 
jessea's Avatar
 
Location: FRANCE(CEVENNES/LEUCATE)
Posts: 10,263
CamelKarma: 62562653
Editing OK?: Yes
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Photomatix Pro Updates & Discussion

Ok,thanks Martin!
__________________
If I must be reincarnated, I would like it to be in a bubble of champagne which escapes from the glass of an attractive woman by caressing her lips.

Equipment: SONY alpha900,SIGMA 12-24,CARL ZEISS 24-70,SIGMA 180 mm MACRO,SONY DSC-R1
Software : DXO,DXOVIEWPOINT,SNS,PHOTOMATIX,AUTOPANO,ACDSEE PRO,GIMP

My gallery : http://www.flickr.com/photos/djeaissia/
jessea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2012   #48
Camel Breath
 
Stiga's Avatar
 
Location: Nr. Perth, Scotland
Posts: 19,338
CamelKarma: 43713362
Editing OK?: Yes
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Photomatix Pro Updates & Discussion

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stiga View Post
System Restore on Windows 7 works but only if enough disk space is assigned for it.
(correction)
Martin
Quote:
Originally Posted by jessea View Post
What do you mean Martin?I have 8 GB ram but I don't know how it will be handled in case of a restoration?
My mistake, J-C.

A rule of thumb is that System Restore needs an allocation of at least 5-10% of your total disk space.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jessea View Post
Ok,thanks Martin!
Hope it's useful. The author seems to cover most things in his video.

Martin
__________________
http://i544.photobucket.com/albums/h...ps79d51b0c.gif
http://i544.photobucket.com/albums/h...ps79d51b0c.gif
http://i544.photobucket.com/albums/h...ps79d51b0c.gif
Martin

Once photography enters your bloodstream, it is like a disease.

Software: Too numerous to list but my most used utility is ShiftN for perspective correction

Gear: Canon G12, no tripod, no lenses, no flash, no remote, no cases or bags!


Stiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2012   #49
Camel Breath
 
jessea's Avatar
 
Location: FRANCE(CEVENNES/LEUCATE)
Posts: 10,263
CamelKarma: 62562653
Editing OK?: Yes
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Photomatix Pro Updates & Discussion

Ok Martin:I have 2 TB on one side(desktop),just half of it is occupied and 620 KB with the laptop but I try to not use this space and I use 2 external hd with the laptop(1TB and 2TB),so,I guess I am safe for this parameter.
__________________
If I must be reincarnated, I would like it to be in a bubble of champagne which escapes from the glass of an attractive woman by caressing her lips.

Equipment: SONY alpha900,SIGMA 12-24,CARL ZEISS 24-70,SIGMA 180 mm MACRO,SONY DSC-R1
Software : DXO,DXOVIEWPOINT,SNS,PHOTOMATIX,AUTOPANO,ACDSEE PRO,GIMP

My gallery : http://www.flickr.com/photos/djeaissia/
jessea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2012   #50
Camel Breath
 
Stiga's Avatar
 
Location: Nr. Perth, Scotland
Posts: 19,338
CamelKarma: 43713362
Editing OK?: Yes
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Photomatix Pro Updates & Discussion

Quote:
Originally Posted by jessea View Post
Ok Martin:I have 2 TB on one side(desktop),just half of it is occupied and 620 KB with the laptop but I try to not use this space and I use 2 external hd with the laptop(1TB and 2TB),so,I guess I am safe for this parameter.
Yes, you have plenty of free space. But you had better check that your settings
are adequate. This page shows how to do it. I mention this because shortly after
I bought my present PC, I tried to Restore to a previous time/date. I couldn't do it.
When I investigated, I found that not enough space had been allocated.

Martin


__________________
Members don't see ads in threads. Register for your free account today and become a member of PhotoCamel to open up the site's many benefits and features.
__________________
http://i544.photobucket.com/albums/h...ps79d51b0c.gif
http://i544.photobucket.com/albums/h...ps79d51b0c.gif
http://i544.photobucket.com/albums/h...ps79d51b0c.gif
Martin

Once photography enters your bloodstream, it is like a disease.

Software: Too numerous to list but my most used utility is ShiftN for perspective correction

Gear: Canon G12, no tripod, no lenses, no flash, no remote, no cases or bags!


Stiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

« PhotoCamel - Your Friendly Photography Forum > Photography by Genre: Critique and Discussion > HDR (High Dynamic Range) »


Share this topic:

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SNS-HDR Home/Pro Updates & Discussion Stiga HDR (High Dynamic Range) 72 11-21-2013 01:36 PM
Photomatix Pro 4.0 is now available Wcube HDR (High Dynamic Range) 10 10-03-2010 08:55 PM
Photomatix Pro 3.2 Released C.A.Fields Computers and Software 3 02-08-2010 08:59 PM
Photomatix Pro 3.2 Released C.A.Fields HDR (High Dynamic Range) 8 07-17-2009 08:24 PM