X-Pro2 or XT2
PhotoCamel: Your friendly photo community, with free discussion forums, digital photography reviews, photo sharing, galleries, downloads, blogs, photography contests, and prizes.

Go Back   PhotoCamel - Your Friendly Photography Forum > Cameras and Lenses > Fuji

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-19-2016   #1
Vicuna

CamelKarma: 13
Editing OK?: Ask First
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default X-Pro2 or XT2

Hello,
I am a nature and landscape photographer, I currently shoot with Nikon FF cameras, D810,D800. I would like to purchase a Fuji camera for travel and longer hikes and outdoor activities. Should I purchase the X-Pro2 or wait for the XT2 to come to market? Which would be the better choice for my style of shooting and photography interests?
Thanks for the advance.
Wayne

Old 04-19-2016   #2
PhotoCamel Supporter DONATED
Administrator

CamelKarma: 6968994
Default Re: X-Pro2 or XT2

Not sure what the specs will be on the X-T2, but the X-Pro2 seems like a nice smaller body, a rangefinder. Not as many dials and knobs probably. Both may end up sharing the same sensor, so the image wouldn't be a difference. The X-pro2 is a nice piece of equipment. I'd say it boils down to can you use a rangefinder style and like it more than a "traditional" style body...

PhotoCamel Helpful Info....
Posting Images Tutorial ... Posting and Critiquing? ... What's Camel Karma?
Mr. Pickles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2016   #3
F1 Camel

CamelKarma: 31066

Which lenses are you thinking of using on the X-Pro2 or XT2?

Are you also considering the X-Pro1 or XT1?
Narsuitus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2016   #4
Vicuna

I am considering either the X-Pro2 or the soon to be released XT2. My favorite lens are 24-70, 70-200 and a super wide lens. Not sure how Fuji lens match up, currently I am shooting with a FF Nikon D810.
diver46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2016   #5
PhotoCamel Supporter DONATED
Administrator

CamelKarma: 6968994