battery number for Ricoh tls 401
PhotoCamel: Your friendly photo community, with free discussion forums, digital photography reviews, photo sharing, galleries, downloads, blogs, photography contests, and prizes.
 

Go Back   PhotoCamel - Your Friendly Photography Forum > Cameras and Lenses > Film Camera

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-11-2008   #1
Alpaca
 
Posts: 9
CamelKarma: 40
Editing OK?: Ask First
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default battery number for Ricoh tls 401

Hi to all you photo buffs.I am 84 yo and hane been a buff for more years than I can rememberDid sone processing for the 5th af in ww2-got me started.Had a studio in the 50s in north carolina.Enough about me.I have aquired a ricoh tls401 and all seems yo work,but i need the battery number so i can check out the meter.Any help would be appreciated======slingshot

__________________
Members don't see ads in threads. Register for your free account today and become a member of PhotoCamel to open up the site's many benefits and features.
slingshot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2008   #2
Bactrian
 
notsotechie's Avatar
 
Location: Calgary-Alberta
Posts: 2,065
CamelKarma: 93884
Editing OK?: Ask first
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: battery number for Ricoh tls 401

Hi Slingshot
Welcome to Photo Camel.
the battery number you want is. Duracell 625A Alkaline Battery

Cheers
__________________
Have A Great Day Body Canon Rebel XTI - And a bag full of goodies.
notsotechie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2008   #3
Alpaca
 
Posts: 9
CamelKarma: 40
Editing OK?: Ask First
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: battery number for Ricoh tls 401

thanks for the number-love this forum'''''''''''''''''slingshot
slingshot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2008   #4
Guanaco
 
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 383
CamelKarma: 740
Editing OK?: Ask first
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default slight offtopic

is 625a same as px625?
ulrauko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2008   #5
Bactrian
 
notsotechie's Avatar
 
Location: Calgary-Alberta
Posts: 2,065
CamelKarma: 93884
Editing OK?: Ask first
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: battery number for Ricoh tls 401

yep
__________________
Have A Great Day Body Canon Rebel XTI - And a bag full of goodies.
notsotechie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2008   #6
Guanaco
 
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 383
CamelKarma: 740
Editing OK?: Ask first
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: battery number for Ricoh tls 401

but the voltage is not the same? it's 1.3 in older 625 and 1.5 in newer 625a. will it work ok?


__________________
Members don't see ads in threads. Register for your free account today and become a member of PhotoCamel to open up the site's many benefits and features.
ulrauko is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

« PhotoCamel - Your Friendly Photography Forum > Cameras and Lenses > Film Camera »


Share this topic:

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ricoh XRP Camera Fitmiss Film Camera 1 04-09-2008 02:12 PM
GTCU#401 Lyle A Guess the Close-up! 26 03-26-2008 10:25 AM
Ricoh or Panasonic? 24-heures Compact Camera 1 10-05-2007 01:32 PM
My Review of the Ricoh caplio R3 Photo_nut1 Camera Equipment Reviews 0 01-12-2006 08:43 PM
Ricoh Compacts Narsuitus Compact Camera 1 12-14-2005 04:30 AM