Drobo 5D issues - Page 3
PhotoCamel: Your friendly photo community, with free discussion forums, digital photography reviews, photo sharing, galleries, downloads, blogs, photography contests, and prizes.
 

Go Back   PhotoCamel - Your Friendly Photography Forum > Tools Of the Trade > Computers and Software

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-02-2014   #21
Llama
 
gumper's Avatar
 
Location: In the AZ sunshine.
Posts: 524
CamelKarma: 316487
Editing OK?: Ask first
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Drobo 5D issues

If after all that, the Drobo is still doing the same thing, Then Drobo needs to step up to the plate and fix this for you.
gumper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2014   #22
Camel Breath
 
aam1234's Avatar
 
Posts: 15,848
CamelKarma: 820906
Editing OK?: No
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Drobo 5D issues

Sounds good. Will report back as soon as possible, probably tomorrow due to time difference (I'm not in the US of A).

Thanks again, mate
__________________
It's all about light, my friend.
aam1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2014   #23
Llama
 
gumper's Avatar
 
Location: In the AZ sunshine.
Posts: 524
CamelKarma: 316487
Editing OK?: Ask first
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Drobo 5D issues

It is currently 12:26 PM here in Arizona. Hope it all works out.

I will be in and out tomorrow but will check back periodically.
gumper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2014   #24
Camel Breath
 
aam1234's Avatar
 
Posts: 15,848
CamelKarma: 820906
Editing OK?: No
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Drobo 5D issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by gumper View Post
If after all that, the Drobo is still doing the same thing, Then Drobo needs to step up to the plate and fix this for you.
It seems the issue is at my end/my PC. Plus, shipping it back to the US will be expensive (about $150).
__________________
It's all about light, my friend.
aam1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2014   #25
Llama
 
gumper's Avatar
 
Location: In the AZ sunshine.
Posts: 524
CamelKarma: 316487
Editing OK?: Ask first
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Drobo 5D issues

I would think they would pay for that? or they would reimburse? Nice to know if they don't.
Thats the problem with Mail order stuff. Aggravating.
gumper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2014   #26
Camel Breath
 
aam1234's Avatar
 
Posts: 15,848
CamelKarma: 820906
Editing OK?: No
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Drobo 5D issues

Let's hope it doesn't come to that
__________________
It's all about light, my friend.
aam1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2014   #27
Alpaca
 
Location: Shreveport, LA
Posts: 30
CamelKarma: 147672
Editing OK?: Ask First
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Drobo 5D issues

Try it on a USB 2.0 port and see if it works any better. I have a canon video camera that just gags on 3.0 but works quite well on 2.0.
Gtwhtgt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2014   #28
Camel Breath
 
aam1234's Avatar
 
Posts: 15,848
CamelKarma: 820906
Editing OK?: No
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Drobo 5D issues

Will try that, Gtwhtgt.

Gumper, just un-installed that "yellow" drive. Nothing happened. Maybe I need to re-boot the PC and Drobo. Will do that next time around.
Attached Images
File Type: png USB Yellow.PNG (18.1 KB, 13 views)
__________________
It's all about light, my friend.
aam1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2014   #29
Llama
 
gumper's Avatar
 
Location: In the AZ sunshine.
Posts: 524
CamelKarma: 316487
Editing OK?: Ask first
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Drobo 5D issues

Were you able to confirm it was the port the Drobo was using? if it wasn't, uninstalling that one wont help at all. If it was the correct port, then You got other issues going on. Sorry

BTW you did try other USB ports already like Gtwhtgt suggested?

Also... Sorry the Bronco's didnt do well. This just hasn't been a good week for you.
gumper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2014   #30
Llama
 
gumper's Avatar
 
Location: In the AZ sunshine.
Posts: 524
CamelKarma: 316487
Editing OK?: Ask first
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Drobo 5D issues

Also didnt they tell you to update the drivers too? You will want to do that from the device manager too. Reboot may help but I don't think you have to.
I see two other mass storage ports are fully visible. What other devices are connected to them? I don't know if having other external drives attached would affect your connection or not. I hate to speculate as I don't own a Drobo.


__________________
Members don't see ads in threads. Register for your free account today and become a member of PhotoCamel to open up the site's many benefits and features.
gumper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

« PhotoCamel - Your Friendly Photography Forum > Tools Of the Trade > Computers and Software »


Share this topic:

Thread Tools
Display Modes