Pricing Question for Vehicle wrap
PhotoCamel: Your friendly photo community, with free discussion forums, digital photography reviews, photo sharing, galleries, downloads, blogs, photography contests, and prizes.

Go Back   PhotoCamel - Your Friendly Photography Forum > Tools Of the Trade > Business of Photography

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-30-2015   #1
Guanaco

CamelKarma: 323038
Editing OK?: Ask First
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Pricing Question for Vehicle wrap

I have someone that wants to purchase one of my images to use to wrap their van.
I have no idea how to price this, help please!!!!!
I shoot atv motocross and it is a shot of one of their team riders.

Old 10-03-2015   #2
Dromedary

CamelKarma: 1004893
Editing OK?: Ask first
Default Re: Pricing Question for Vehicle wrap

I am not a professional but it seems like this might be a good way for you to advertise your expertise. Perhaps tell them you normally do it for $xxxx but if you can put your logo on the photo (where it can be subtly seen) then you can do it for $XX. Win win for both of you.

Olympus OMD EM-1, EPL1, standard kit lens, 17mm 1.8, 60mm macro, 75-300mm II, 45mm 1.8, Rokinon 7.5mm Fish Eye, lens cap lens, ec-14, Fl-36 flash, adapter, misc accessories.
mike C is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2015   #3
Dromedary

CamelKarma: 178206

There are tons of pricing guides out there maybe check them out.

Personally I would consider the wrap a huge deal. The way I see it your photo went from a cool shot to representing the companies image. This will be scene by a lot of people. Do not let it go for cheap. I would say detailed discussions are in order with the client and make sure you get it in writing. Also it has been my experience that no one looks at a byline and says "wow I should hire that photographer".

www.craigblankphoto.com
Sketch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2015   #4
Guanaco