Taking a chance?
PhotoCamel: Your friendly photo community, with free discussion forums, digital photography reviews, photo sharing, galleries, downloads, blogs, photography contests, and prizes.

Go Back   PhotoCamel - Your Friendly Photography Forum > Tools Of the Trade > Business of Photography

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-16-2015   #1
Vicuna

CamelKarma: 169103
Editing OK?: Ask first
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Taking a chance?

So, I am a 23 year old photographer that has been shooting the local sports teams in the surrounding small towns for the past few years. The area has treated me right but things are slowing down and Instead of refreshing things I want to get out into a different area. Go explore. Basically leave the 'safe zone' and try to achieve the success I stride for.I am getting bored. I am not married and I'm pretty much free to go off, I figured If I fail the worse thing that happens is I move back. I don't know If I should start traveling to expo/events, Start contacting sports teams that have opening positions for a team photographer (in different states) or what my next move should be?
Currently I am saving money for whatever I chose to do. Any Suggestions?

Thank you.

EF
18 - 55 mm / EF 75 -300 mm / 70 - 200 2.8L IS
Ace130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2015   #2
Guanaco

CamelKarma: 532809
Editing OK?: Ask First
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Re: Taking a chance?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ace130 View Post