Best Print format for photo Exhibition ???
PhotoCamel: Your friendly photo community, with free discussion forums, digital photography reviews, photo sharing, galleries, downloads, blogs, photography contests, and prizes.
Photos of the Week Photos of the Week

Go Back   PhotoCamel - Your Friendly Photography Forum > Tools Of the Trade > Printing Images

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-14-2017   #1
Alpaca

CamelKarma: 10
Editing OK?: No
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Best Print format for photo Exhibition ???

Hello Guys !
I'm going to make my first photo exhibition this year, and I'm going to need to print 30 pictures.

I've working hard on photography, but un printing I have no experience.

Canvas seems to be much cheaper than Metal Prints, but it is quality ok for printing in big format size ? Does anybody can give some tips about it ? In advance many thanks

Old 05-15-2017   #2
F1 Camel

CamelKarma: 1091466
Editing OK?: Yes
Default Re: Best Print format for photo Exhibition ???

I would use the highest Art Print quality Matte paper your printer has available. I would back them on either 2mm Styrene or 3/16" Gatorfoam.

I can honestly say that there are two most remarkable men in the world today. Michio Kaku is one and I am the other one. Between us we cover all knowledge.

Kaku knows all that can be known....And I know the rest.

"Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery. Today?
Today is a gift. That is why we call it the present."

Master Oogway from Kung Fu Panda
gryphonslair99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2017   #3
Alpaca

Thanks a lot Dude ! I will have a close look to what you say !

Regards !
Tristan Quevilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017   #4
PhotoCamel Supporter DONATED
Bactrian

CamelKarma: 400323