How to attract customers
PhotoCamel: Your friendly photo community, with free discussion forums, digital photography reviews, photo sharing, galleries, downloads, blogs, photography contests, and prizes.
Photos of the Week Photos of the Week

Go Back   PhotoCamel - Your Friendly Photography Forum > Tools Of the Trade > Business of Photography

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2013   #1
Alpaca

CamelKarma: 10
Editing OK?: No
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default How to attract customers

Hello fellow camels,
Thanks for the add to the group. I am a fairly new photographer-1 year and having a really hard time attracting paying clients. I live in Florida and my area has tons of photographers that offer $25.00 photo sessions with 10-20 images on CD with print release.
I mainly do infants, children and maternity. Have went to almost all of the daycares and they all respond that they already have a photographer. I have recently offered a few free photo shoots to expecting parents and hopefully they will keep their word and let me photograph their little ones after they make their appearance into this world.
With my free shoot I take several images and after editing give them 5 photos on CD. Please don't shoot me for offering a few free shoots. lol Just trying to get my name out there and hopefully gain a few customers.
Thanks in advance for any tips and suggestions.
Debbie

Old 10-11-2013   #2
Former Camel

CamelKarma: 6076
Editing OK?: No
Default Re: How to attract customers

Chamber of commerce is a good place to start networking with other business that offer services and products to your target clients. If your good, got your ducks in a row, and have a good business ideas some businesses might partner on an advertizing campaign that could benefit both businesses. Scratch my back if you scratch mine....