Mike’s 2017 Project 52 – “Stuck in Alaska…”
PhotoCamel: Your friendly photo community, with free discussion forums, digital photography reviews, photo sharing, galleries, downloads, blogs, photography contests, and prizes.
Photos of the Week Photos of the Week

Go Back   PhotoCamel - Your Friendly Photography Forum > PhotoCamel Lounge > 52 Projects - Photo a Week

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-09-2017   #1
mmf
Vicuna

CamelKarma: 4022891
Editing OK?: No
Constructive Critique?: Yes
Default Mike’s 2017 Project 52 – “Stuck in Alaska…”

Mike’s 2017 Project 52 – “Stuck in Alaska…”

Even though I live in interior Alaska, it’s still easy to get stuck in a rut (or on the couch) and not get out and shoot enough. I have my “go to” Alaskana subjects such as aurora, hockey, and sled dog races, but as a hobbyist I also find myself going two or three weeks with nary a shot. Thought another Project 52 would help to avoid that malaise.

This is my third Photo Camel Project 52, having completed one in 2012 and gotten about half way through one in 2014. Many of my shots will be similar to shots in my previous two Project 52s, because after all, I’m stuck in Alaska.

It seems that the number of active projects has really dropped off, even though I see a number of visitors to the thread. Hopefully more of you jump in a give a project 52 your best shot. If you are an habitual lurker, you will find Photo Camel one of the friendliest photo sites out there.

I have been considering doing another Project 52 for a few weeks and have taken shots and written up little narratives just in case. Since I’m jumping in and catching up, I have five photos to post. Along with my weekly photo, I like to post a short narrative and some basic camera settings, and sometimes accompanying shots to the weekly photo. Hope this gets me off the couch and hope you enjoy a little taste of interior Alaska.

Old 04-09-2017   #2
mmf
Vicuna

Default Re: Mike’s 2017 Project 52 – “Stuck in Alaska…”